Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Deoli profile: Congress pins hopes on incumbent MLA for hat-trick in seat against BJP

Deoli Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly elections was issued on 27 September. Candidates can file their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle is 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

There are no reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Wardha district.

Representational image. Reuters

Constituency Name – Deoli

Constituency Number – 45

District – Wardha

Total Electors – 276003

Female Electors – 133533

Male Electors – 142468

Third Gender – 2

Reserved – No

Results in previous elections – In 2014, Congress candidate Ranjit Prataprao Kamble defeated BJP’s Suresh Ganpatrao Waghmare by 62,533 votes. In 2009, Kamble defeated BJP’s Tadas Ramdas Chandrabhan by 58,575 votes.

Demographics – Deoli is a city in the Wardha district. It has a population of 159,877 people.

Go to Source

Enter your email address:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      IndiaClicking - Buzzing News & Stocks