Jharkhand Assembly Election LIVE: It’s BJP’s Chandravanshi vs Cong’s Oraon as Voting Begins for First Phase

Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 LIVE Updates: The voting for the first of the five-phase polling began in 13 assembly constituencies in Jharkhand at 7am today. Election Commission officials said that residents can exercise their franchise till 3pm. Key candidates in the fray are Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) nominee and state Health Minister Ramchandra Chandravanshi from Bishrampur and state Congress president Rameshwar Oraon from Lohardaga seat. Oraon is taking on the former state Congress chief Sukhdeo Bhagat after the latter joined the BJP recently.

Go to Source – News18

Enter your email address:


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      IndiaClicking - Buzzing News & Stocks